Mississippi Crow Magazine

My poem “Impressionism” was recently published in the summer 2007 issue of Mississippi Crow Magazine along with two pieces of my artwork. My poem “Shadows” appeared in the spring 2007 issue has been nominated for the Pushcart Prize for 2008. I would like to thank the editor Nadia for all her hard work and time that she puts into this small press magazine, every issue is filled with gripping poetry, and visually stunning. Mississippi Crow Magazine is always looking for new submissions for poetry, short stories, and essays.  

Poetry

*Image ©Mississippi Crow Magazine

Mississippi Crow Magazine

Poetry, Art

ShadowsPoetryPoetryPoetry©Mississippi Crow Magazine

*Poetry by: Marcia Miller-Twiford

*Artwork by: Shawn Nacona Stroud

__________________________________________________________________________

Loch Raven Review

Loch Raven Review

My poem “Osprey on Raven Rock” recently appeared in the summer 2007 issue of the Loch Raven Review, which is a beautifully put together ezine published seasonally by editors Jim Doss and Christopher T. George. The Loch Raven Review seeks new submissions all year from both previously published poets and unpublished poets. Please check out their website for submission guidelines. This is another publication that I think excellent, and I would recommend submitting work to.

Loch Raven Review

Osprey on Raven Rock

__________________________________________________________________________________

Here and Now

My poem “Becoming Virginia Woolf” recently appeared in the Finding Shade by the Lake in July issue of Here and Now. I would like to thank Allen Itz for giving me the chance to have my work featured in Here and Now, and for all his hard work in making sure that we have a new issue to read each week.

Here and Now

______________________________________________________________________________________

The Poetry Worm

My poem “1:00 am on Lake Harney” recently appeared in The Poetry Worm #40. The Poetry Worm is a plain text email distribution selected by blind review and sent about once a month. They are always accepting new submissions.

The Poetry Worm

